Still Haven’t Found What I Am Looking For

I have not been doing much comic orientated recently as we are in the throes of packing before what I hope is our final move. And as I pack as much as I can, I keep coming across comics and books that I have not read, put on my reading pile or just stuff that I have read before and want to read again.

And one thing it has highlighted to me is that I am more open in my comic tastes than I have ever been. I will be the first to admit that I am a British comics fans through and through and rarely likely to read anything that is from the US comic market. But as I have been packing, I have found at least one Secret Origins, the trade paperback of Jack Kirby’s The New Gods, Fury, Future Tense, J M Starlin’s Gilgamesh and a couple of Captain America books!

And that’s not to mention The Celts by Hugo Pratt, more Roy of The Rovers than I can shake a stick at, Battle, Victor, Commandos and other assorted picture libraries and I think I even have a double of one of the Commando collections put out by Carlton a few years ago.

But the one thing that I want to find is my sketchbook featuring sketches that we picked up at one of the Dredd-Cons and a couple of the Bristol Expos. Now if you think that should be fairly easy, I will give you an idea of the mammoth task ahead of me when you see how many boxes of books and comics I have to look through.

books-packed-up

And I ask that the wardrobe which you see behind all these boxes of books and comics is also taken into consideration at that is also full of boxes of books and comics. Not to mention that I ask that for another 18 boxes to be taken into consideration.

Now I really must get back to the Dan Dare Volume 2 that I have to read and review.

And last but not least, congratulations to the Rebellion team for keeping the high standards of 2000AD going with the launch of the epic prog 2000. And there seems to be a rather well done review over on Down The Tubes of that issue

 

Leave a Reply

